Election Day is Saturday, May 1st for three seats on the Schleicher County ISD board of trustees.

In the school district’s only contested race, Whitney Carpenter, Jeff Chancellor and Sam Luedecke are vying for the at-large seat currently held by Kriss Griffin who is not seeking re-election.

Michelle Mynatt is running for the seat currently held by Holly Griffin in Single Member District #1. Griffin is also not seeking re-election.

Meanwhile, Lupe Sanchez is seeking re-election in Single Member District #4.

Early voting wrapped up on Tuesday with a total of 74 ballots being cast.

Voting will begin at 7 a.m. on Saturday, May 1st, and will continue until 7 p.m. at the Election Administrator’s office in the Schleicher County Memorial Building.