SAN ANGELO – Dr. Rico Forlano of Eldorado was among 22 adult volunteers honored during the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service’s annual District 7 4-H Silver Clover Recognition Banquet, held Monday, August 19, 2019 in San Angelo.

The event, now in its 52nd year, recognizes individuals instrumental to the success of AgriLife Extension’s 23-county West Central District 4-H youth program.

“The Silver Clover Banquet is our way of recognizing some of these outstanding people who give so much of their time throughout the year,” said Garry Branham, AgriLife Extension district specialist for 4-H and youth development, San Angelo. “Volunteer leaders are the key to reaching more youth with a broader range of projects and opportunities.”

Honorees and their guests enjoyed a catered banquet at the 4-H Center in Tom Green County. Recipients received either a silver clover tie tack or a silver clover pendant in appreciation of their service.

The 2019 Silver Clover recipients by county were: Brown County, Dale and Samantha Crowell; Burnet County, Roxanne Dunegan; Callahan County, Tracey Hudspeth and Amy Saunders; Concho County, Maria Cervantes-Gonzalez; Irion County, LaShonda Crutchfield; Jones County, Beth Stone and Rebecca Estes; Lampasas County, Tammy Martin; McCulloch County, Stefanie Bara and Laurissa McBride; Menard County, Jean Wright and Jason Bannowsky; Runnels County, Erika Hoelscher and Kaci Halfmann; San Saba County, Cody Bridges; Schleicher County, Rico Forlano; Taylor County, Mary Potter and JoBeth Allen; and Tom Green County, Paige Jones and Denise Pence.

Since its inception, the banquet has been sponsored by the rural electric cooperatives serving the counties in AgriLife Extension’s District 7 in West Central Texas. Honorees are nominated from counties in the district, Branham said. Finalists are then chosen by a committee of area electric cooperative personnel and AgriLife Extension officials.

Sponsors are Central Texas Electric Cooperative, Coleman County Electric Cooperative, Concho Valley Electric Cooperative, Hamilton County Electric Cooperative, Big Country Electric Cooperative, Southwest Texas Electric Cooperative and Taylor Electric Cooperative.