Jack Griffin will deliver the valedictory address and Christine Lindsey will give the salutatory address Friday night as friends and family members gather in Larry Mitchel Stadium to watch 30 members of the EHS class of 2019 graduate from high school.

Griffin and Lindsey are summa cum laude graduates. Other honor graduates include: Payton Whitten, also a summa cum laude graduate; Laura Coronado, Dacey Roubison and Layton Spinks, all of whom are magna cum laude graduates; and cum laude graduates Regina Alvizo and Julio Narvaez.

The criteria for honor graduate status is as follows: summa cum laude - 99.0 grade point average and above; magna cum laude - 97 to 98.99 grade point average; and cum laude - 95.0 to 96.99 grade point average.

The graduation ceremony is slated to begin promptly at 8 p.m. Friday, May 25th. The graduates will file into the stadium as the Eagle Band plays “Pomp and Circumstance.”

Ushers will be members of the class of 2020, including Benjamin McGee, Emmie Mynatt, Patrick Self and Kathryn Shipman. Payton Whitten, a member of the graduating class, will deliver the Invocation.

EHS Principal Perry Graves, SCISD superintendent Robert Gibson and SCISD board president Kriss Griffin will be presenting the diplomas to the graduates as their individual names are called. The tassel on each graduate’s cap will be ceremonially transferred from the right to the left side to signify their accomplishment.

The graduates will then lead the audience in singing the school song, “Hail Eldorado.” The Benediction will be delivered by 2019 graduate Dacey Roubison.

In the event of inclement weather, the ceremony will be moved to the EHS auditorium.

As always, the public is invited to attend and help the EHS Class of 2019 celebrate this milestone achievement.

The graduates of 2019 include: Regina Alexandra Alvizo, Alexandria Aranda, Colton Arendt, Albert Joe Arispe, Esperanza Noella Barajas, Ramiro Daniel Barajas, Antonio Contreras, Laura Isela Coronado, Heather Cuenca, Marisol De Luna;

Also, Cristina Estrada, Micaela Forlano, Edmundo Garcia, Jack Griffin, Riley Jones, Christine Lindsey, Jacquelynn Lozano, Evalyn Meija, Joe Maria Moya Huete, Julio Narvaez;

Also, Dacey Roubison, Erika Sanchez, Alyssa Sandate, Destinny Sandate, Shawn Solis, Layton Spinks, Jessi Taylor, Lisa Jay Villarreal Vargas, Yasmine Vasquez, and Payton Paige Whitten.