Five candidates filed for three seats on the Schleicher County ISD board of trustees. Lupe Sanchez filed for re-election. Michelle Mynatt filed for the seat currently held by Holly Griffin, who is not seeking re-election. Jeff Chancellor, Whitney Carpenter and Sam Luedecke filed for the seat currently held by Kriss Griffin, who is not seeking re-election.

Eldorado Mayor George Arispe is unopposed for re-election. City council members Vicki Farmer, Wayne McGinnes and Danny Halbert also filed for re-election. None of them have an opponent.

Schleicher County Hospital District trustee Randy Mankin filed for re-election and Telesforo Martinez filed to serve out the unexpired term of Jason Chatham who resigned from the board when he was elected as Schleicher County Sheriff. Two open seats remain on the board when T.J. Rodriguez and Sandra Robledo did not file for re-election.

John Ben Cawley filed for a seat on the Plateau Underground Water District board of directors. His wife, Cindy Cawley, did not seek re-election due to term limits. Board member Kary Gibson filed for re-election to the water district board.